• Jun. 11–Sep. 12“The Phoenix on the Sword”

    “The Phoenix on the Sword”

    • Wed., Jun. 11–Fri., Sep. 12, Radio Broadcast

    Presented by the School of Theatre (Special Theatre Events)

    In this radio broadcast of Robert E. Howard's first “Conan the Barbarian” tale, Conan has usurped the throne of Aquilonia, and must defend his crown from assassins and the evil sorcerer Thoth-Amon. The audio program is directed by faculty member Zach Hanks and features characters voiced by a student cast.

    • KSAU 90.1:
      • Wednesday, June 11, 7 p.m. (premiere)
      • Thursday, June 12, 5 p.m.
      • Friday, June 13, 8 a.m.
      • Sunday, June 15, 2 p.m.
    • Podcast/RSS feed: Friday, June 13–Friday, September 12

  • Jul. 25–Sep. 5Sedrick Huckaby: Quiet Dialogues

    Sedrick Huckaby: Quiet Dialogues

    publicity image for Sedrick Huckaby: Quiet Dialogues
    • Fri., Jul. 25–Fri., Sep. 5, The Cole Art Center @ The Old Opera House

    Presented by the School of Art (The Gallery Series)

    This exhibit features expressive oil paintings with heavy applications of impasto depicting members of the artist’s African-American family, and will also present a selection of prints and drawings from his recently completed “99 percent” suite. A closing reception with the artist in attendance is scheduled for 5 to 7 p.m. Friday, Sept. 5, at Cole Art Center, 329 E. Main St. in downtown Nacogdoches.

  • Jul. 27–Aug. 1Piano Camp

    Piano Camp

    • Sun., Jul. 27–Fri., Aug. 1, School Of Music

    Presented by the School of Music

    No description available.

  • Aug. 28–Oct. 17The Intaglio Prints of Thomas Wood

    The Intaglio Prints of Thomas Wood

    • Thu., Aug. 28–Fri., Oct. 17, Griffith Gallery

    Presented by the School of Art (The Gallery Series)

    Exhibit opening at 5:30 p.m., August 28.

Connect with the University Series on Facebook